t: 01481 264044
e:
check availability:

Fetching results.

Please wait...

Arrival date
Number of nights
Departure date
Total rooms
Persons per room
The Imperial Hotel
Rocquaine Bay
Torteval Guernsey
Channel Islands
GY8 0PS

Tel: 01481 264044
Email:
 / 

Guest Reviews

Below are a selection of guest reviews that we have received over the past few years.

Please email us if you have a recent review you wish us to add here.

'April 2016'
"Helpful, friendly staff. Well-run hotel. Sea views from room and restaurant were brilliant. That is what we went there for. Room and window cleaning were a bit less than we would have liked but no big problems. Breakfast was generally good but poached eggs were not quite cooked enough. Scrambled eggs were very good. Evening menu for half-board was good but if you were there more than 5 nights you might need to repeat. Car parking bays were a bit tight but we managed ok in April when some rooms were not occupied"

By Mr Michael K, Towcester, UK, 26 Apr 2016
'Guernsey Imperial Hotel'
"Very relaxing end of season break. Location excellent with the bonus of superb view over the bay for all meals. Room spacious but suffered some noise pollution from kitchen fans on the Saturday night but this stopped once the kitchen closed. Also fire door in the corridor adjoining room occasionally slammed noisily due to ineffective door closer and careless guests. Staff very helpful and courteous. Overall very good 4 days."

By Mrs Janet F, Weston-super-Mare, UK, 24 Sep 2015
'Room with a View'
"Loved it, loved the sea views and the fact that the hotel is so close to the shore. The decor is undeniably dated but the bed was comfortable with white linen, fresh towels daily and a big shower with plentiful hot water. Our room on the second floor looked right across the bay and we could hear the sea at night. Great food, well cooked, excellent fish and very reasonable prices. You can't beat breakfast in the guest dining room that has a full view of the beach, ever changing as the tide ebbs and flows. Staff are all very jolly and helpful. Good value and worth the extra for a room with a view"

By Ms Jacqueline C, Radstock, UK, 13 May 2015
'Stunning view'
"The location of the hotel is ideal and I loved listening to the waves from the sea while in bed. The hotel was clean if a little dated and in some places in need of some TLC. The room was basic and if it hadn't been for the spectacular view I would have been disappointed with the facilities. On arrival we felt neglected, almost as if we were a nuisance, and we had to find things out for ourselves. It was completely different on our departure when they couldn't have been more helpful, interested and informative - what a shame we hadn't had a similar welcome to our stay."

By Mrs Joy S, York, UK, 07 Aug 2014
'Imperial Hotel - Our first visit to Guernsey, lovely!'
"The Imperial was perfectly located. Ideal for getting around this beautiful island either by car or bus which stops right outside. The views over the magnificent bay are amazing. The rooms were clean, although in the heat of the summer were very hot. No air conditioning or fans. Breakfast was excellent, plenty of choice however fresh fruit was not available which was a small disappointment. We stayed in for evening dinner one night - very enjoyable, cooked fresh, plenty of choice and sat in the restaurant overlooking the beautiful bay. Overall, this was a great introduction to Guernsey and we would recommend the Imperial to others."

By Mrs Linda D, Norwich, UK, 06 Aug 2014
'Relaxing'
"I had a nice stay at the Imperial Hotel, the employeers are very helpful and charming, apart from the romanian baar keeper. The view is breathtaking and food is very good. Wifi worked well in room no. 5. and it's small for two people.but there was mold in the bathroom. The manager is going to repair it. The house is clean and comfortable, but should get renovated. You get fresh towels every day and plenty. The price is fair, I would come back again."

By Mrs Andrea K, Bielefeld, Germany, 22 Jul 2014
'The best hotel ever'
"The Imperial is situated in the beautiful parish of Torteval, Guernsey Pleinmont point, Rocquaine bay are very close . Food at the Imperial is great, especially the fresh crab! The staff are lovely & nothing is too much trouble ."

By Mrs Jackie T, Nottingham, UK, 01 Jul 2014
'Nice Place, Nice people.'
"Nice Place, Nice people. We are very happy for this location"

By Mr Christophe N, PARIS, France, 18 Jun 2014
'Nice Place, Nice people'
"Nice Place, Nice people. We are very happy for this location"

By Mr Christophe N, Paris, France, 18 Jun 2014
'solo traveller'
"this was the first time I have travelled and stayed at a hotel on my own and I would definitely do it again, I was made to feel part of a family did not feel lonely ."

By Mrs Julie H, Leicester, UK, 20 May 2014